Customer Testimonials

The Perfect Engagement Ring
First I want to thank Dina for helping and guiding me through the diamond ring process. With out your help I would have been lost and very confused through this whole process. Diamond Violet has a huge selection of vintage rings and I knew when I was looking for a ring that I wanted something that had some history. When I stumbled across Diamond Violet's collection of rings on Etsy I knew they were the people I would buy from. Not only were they quick to answer every question I had about rings, but they also were kind enough to point me in the right direction. I ended up getting a lovely 1900's ring originating from Europe and I could not have been happier to see it sized and perfect 4 days after my order. Their customer service is the best there is and I can not say enough good things about my shopping experience with Diamond Violet. Thank you again!
Average Rating:

Byron Davis 21:15:51 05-21-2016
THE RING THAT WAS PERFECT!!!
My fiancé and I were looking for rings on the internet but we're looking for more of an estate piece. After many grueling hours if staring at the computer looking for " the ring" we finally found the one!!! They were so nice and helpful with all of our needs. They supplied tracking and shipping so I knew at all times where my order was. They supplied all of the certifications and appraisals. Everything was legit!! I have only had the ring on for amount of hours and have gotten so many compliments on it!! Needless to say jewelry stores are jealous they did not have the ring to sell me instead lol!! They were willing to negotiate as well to make a couple happy!! We will be forever thankful and grateful that we found this website and this jeweler!' We cannot say thank you enough!!
Average Rating:

The parkers Nashville tn 15:58:08 05-04-2016
My perfect ring!
I called Dina several times with many questions. My phone calls were promptly returned, and all my questions answered honestly. I found the perfect ring and am wearing history on my finger. Every time I look at my finger, I think about the journey this ring took in the last 100+ years. Dina gave me as much information as she knew about the history of the ring. I purchased the ring on a Friday and was wearing it on Tuesday. It arrived exactly as described. I was pleased with my experience and feel like I got a great deal. I will purchase from this company again and again and again!!!!
Average Rating:

irina cochran jefferson 22:15:28 01-20-2016
Replacement Engagement Ring
I sadly lost my engagement ring a few months ago while on vacation. To me it was irreplaceable, but my husband wanted me to have a new ring. I decided I would like to have a unique vintage ring and began the process of looking for one as a replacement. I found a beautiful vintage ring in a local jewelry store but unfortunately it was way above our budget. I decided to take a chance and look online to find a similar ring and to my surprise diamond violet had almost the exact same ring ! I was able to purchase this ring within my budget and all my questions were answered promptly and honestly. I was hesitant to make such an expensive purchase online but it was well worth it. I received the ring and immediately fell in love with its uniqueness and beauty. In the short time I have had it, I have received many compliments. If you are looking for a vintage diamond ring I would highly recommend giving diamond violet a serious consideration!
Average Rating:

Heather Waters Westerly 18:52:29 01-10-2016
Necklace
I was looking for a college graduation present for my daughter and was referred to Dina by a good friend. I looked on the site and wasn't sure what to get. My friend told me to give Dina a call. After speaking with Dina, I was so happy to discover that her suggestion was the perfect gift. I highly recommend this site and suggest that if you are unsure of what to get or have any questions, pick up the phone and call. I got a beautiful necklace at the best price. Than ks, Dina!
Average Rating:

Carol Redondo Beach, CA 23:33:01 11-23-2015
A dream ring
Among all beautiful rings Dina has, I found my dream ring. Dina is a good guide, I got a prompt delivery and the ring is even more lovely than on the site. THANK YOU!
Average Rating:

EvAvW The Hague 02:38:15 11-20-2015
Dream Ring
When I first graduated from college, I worked in the jewelry industry. Now, many years later, my husband wanted to give me an anniversary upgrade to a 3ct to 4ct pear. Because of my background, I had a clear set of expectations. After searching all over the country for the right jeweler and the right ring, we were so very fortunate to discover Dina at Diamond Violet. Dina was available for constant contact via email, text, and late night phone calls. She was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. I was terribly impressed with her integrity and promptness. The ring was sized and overnighted safely to me as promised. The piece is better than described and absolutely stunning. My close friend described it as a, "hand-grabber, " meaning that anyone would notice it from across the room and come grab my hand to get a better look. I will be a repeat customer for sure. Thank you!
Average Rating:

Andrea & Steve B. Atlanta, GA & West Palm, FL 19:31:30 09-23-2015
Oval diamond engagement ring
I just want to tell you Dina how much I appreciate you and your store. This was our second purchase from you and it is such a pleasure to receive your jewelry! It is just as beautiful as your pictures. You have such great quality at affordable prices. I would never shop with anyone else. Your our jewler for life! Thank you agian my friend!!!
Average Rating:

Hope Powers Cedar Springs 05:02:50 08-12-2015
Diamond ring
I am very pleased with my ring.it fits perfectly on my right ring finger.The description of the ring is exactly what I expect it to be.With gemologist papers to go with it,couldn't asked for anything more. I will definitely shop again and recommend to friends.
Average Rating:

RV San Francisco 20:47:45 08-10-2015
Engagement Ring Selection
My wife is in the process of selecting an UPGRADED engagement ring and has sent me numerous links to the rings on this site, and after talking to the staff at Diamond Violet I am pleased to say that this is some of the best customer service I have experienced with purchasing a big ticket item.
Average Rating:

Gary Oldman Jachsonville 07:20:12 06-22-2015
Engagement ring
WOW! Delighted by my new ring! Lovely customer service, and the ring is exactly as described and very very beautiful! Haven't seen a collection like this online anywhere else, especially at such good prices. It was nerve-wracking buying such a big ticket item online, but I am very glad I did! Next time I'm in New York, I may drop in for something else!
Average Rating:

RuthS London 12:48:12 06-02-2015
A breath of fresh air!!!
My boyfriend and I visited the diamond district in NY when we found some antique rings through a website. To say we were discouraged would be an understatement . The rings we made appointments to see were chintzy and nothing like the breath-taking photos we had seen. I looked online once more and found my dream ring on Diamond Violet's ETSY site. After some issues we were having with PayPal, we received our ring. Dina and her associates were VERY knowledgable and never seemed to mind my constant questions. Once we received the ring it was more breathtaking than the video had even shown. It came with a certification and appraisal and beautifully wrapped. I couldn't be more pleased and I can't take my eyes off the 2.75 ct art deco piece. THANK YOU! So happy to have ended our search with you. Great value and great price!
Average Rating:

Amanda Breinigsville 20:19:58 05-18-2015
Expections Exceeded!!!
I cannot say enough about Dina and this company, I was weary purchasing something I had not seen or touched with my own hands and eyes. I went with my gut and am SO incredibly glad I did!! Honest, incredible customer service and a great value. I am so honored to wear this timeless piece as my engagment for years to come and pass down to my little gitl one day. I am so excited it is almost too good to be true. I cannot wait to tell all of my friends about them. Incredibly fast shipping and sized the ring wtihin a day - can you get nay better than that:?! I think not. I am over the moon. Great company!!! THANK YOU A THOUSAND TIMES OVER!!!
Average Rating:

Alicia Denver 13:35:18 04-07-2015
Diamond Violet was so easy to work with and I know I got a great deal on a very unique ring. I will definitely be making future jewelry purchases here.
Average Rating:

Louisville 09:54:28 03-24-2015
Thank you for my perfect Tanzanite ring!!!
Thank you so much Dina for such a beautiful and high quality ring. I have looked for years for that special one to finally find it with you. You made the transaction so easy and your shipping so fast! We will definitely be a long lived customer with you. Thank you again!!! May everyone find their special piece of jewelry with you.
Average Rating:

Hope Powers Cedar springs 11:01:04 02-04-2015
A thousand thank yous to you
I am in awe with this beautiful victorian wedding ring set from Dina, I truly had imagined a ring set from that era for years, but never saw one until I saw yours. To realize a dream come true, to have on my right hand this incredible and glorious set from a long ago era is like stepping back into time, and finding a long lost love. You have answered all my many questions and concerns, made the transaction smooth and your attention is caring and trustworthy. I will enjoy this daily for years and then someday it will be a treasured heirloom for one of my beautiful daughters. Bless you, thank you, it is YOU who are the true diamond and gem and jewel Dina! Sincere ly, Danuta Hackett
Average Rating:

Danuta B Hackett Seaside 12:25:57 02-02-2015
Antique Art Deco Green Emerald Diamond Engagement Cluster Pear R
I'm a foreigner. I don't know how to express well my happiness that I could find your website and purchased this beautiful art deco antique ring. It's an absolutely stunning and timeless piece~and It flied 14500km from US to Shanghai, China to reach me. How amazing! Here to thanks again for you professional customer service. I'll visit your website from time to time.
Average Rating:

Yunxiu Zhang Shanghai,China 20:46:36 01-19-2015
Perfect engagement ring
I found the perfect engagement ring on the diamond violet website for my fiance. Living many states away, I was hesitant to make such an important purchase sight unseen. I loved the ring and took a shot. Communication with Dina was quick and the ring arrived 24 hours after I made the purchase! The ring was exactly as described, and found that the price was as competitive as some of the local shops. Most importantly, my fiance also loves the ring. I would not hesitate to buy anything from Dina, and will always recommend to friends and family. Thanks Dina!
Average Rating:

Daniel Denver 14:15:53 12-31-2014
My favorite jeweler
I have been Dina's customer for over 20 years - starting from my beautiful engagement ring to my gorgeous studs - I enjoy wearing these timeless pieces year after year. My husband has surprised me on a few occasions with a few rings (one a stunning sapphire cluster ring for our anniversary); his generous presents are always the product of collaboration with Dina as she knows my style preferences . Dina is a professional to a core - she's very knowledgeable, efficient, and credible. My jewelry is a constant object of admiration as I get complimented all the time on the uniqueness and beauty of my jewelry collection. I always let Dina know that her expertise and a great sense of style merit a lot of attention. I would not hesitate to recommend Dina and DiamindVioltet to anybody looking for beautiful, timeless, one-of-a-kind jewelry!
Average Rating:

Julia Biber Toronto, Ontario 13:59:01 10-25-2014
beautiful oval diamond ring
My husband and Dina made my dream come true! I have been married for over 50 years and always wanted a beautiful large diamond ring. After raising and educating 4 wonderful children, it was finally my time. Dina had the ring that I longed for and my husband agreed to the ring. Dina was wonderful to work with. She is a very experienced diamond specialist. The ring is fabulous! The packing was exactly as it should be. The ring arrived when she said it would be here. The ring is gorgeous! The ring is better than the description. You should be very confident that she is a very knowledgeable and honest person.
Average Rating:

carolyn Duluth 14:26:32 10-14-2014