Customer Testimonials

Trillion diamond
I want to thank Dina for going out of her way to make this 30th anniversary gift happen.the ring is a 7.01 trillion and is beyond anything I could imagine.anyone who is considering a diamond purchase can do it with confidence at diamond violet. Thank you again dina
Average Rating:

17:09:04 11-13-2017
Perfect Engagement Ring
Thank you to Dina and the DV team for making my engagement buying experience fun and very satisfying! My (soon to be) fiancé and I had searched for "the perfect ring" for almost a year, to no avail. We knew we wanted an estate piece but excellent estate pieces are the proverbial "needle in the haystack". As soon as we began working with Dina, I knew we were in good hands though. She responds promptly & thoroughly, her patience with constant indecision was limitless, and her "pro's & con's" lists were priceless. As soon as we selected our perfect ring, Dina made sure we had it in-hand as quickly as the UPS plane would fly. I've watched my ring on DV's YouTube channel about 100 times. Seeing it in person though completely took my breath away. We continue to hum DV's YouTube music in our house from time to time. :) I hope you and yours take the plunge with Dina and Diamond Violet. You won't be disappointed!
Average Rating:

Dallas, TX 11:23:55 10-12-2017
Engagement Ring
I found an absolutely gorgeous ring at Diamond Violet. After much procrastinatio n i made the purchase and it was flawless. The communication, delivery, and the item itself was awesome and made me feel like I walked through the front door of Dina's shop in NYC. Great job, great price, great customer service. A+ from Texas
Average Rating:

Texas 12:48:22 09-07-2017
Tanzanite, diamond & sapphire ring
I purchased this stunning and very unusual, ring from Dina/Diamond Violet recently and couldn't be happier! I originally saw the ring on Pinterest and fell in LOVE. When I clicked on the link, it took me to Diamond Violet's Esty shop. I was thrilled to see that it was still for sale. After reading the customer testimonials on Etsy, I had no hesitancy about purchasing. However, the transaction with Etsy was a nightmare; LONG story short, my credit card was charged 3X, my bank cancelled all the charges, Etsy never informed me, it took hours for me to straighten out. Fortunately Dina was on top of this mess and thankfully I was able to purchase directly through Diamond Violet. Etsy was a frustrating ordeal, but Dina saved the day! I'm crazy about the ring. I'll be a repeat customer for sure and most of all I HIGHLY recommend Diamond Violet. I promise, anyone who does business with Diamond Violet will be delighted with their purchase.
Average Rating:

Marnie Alexandria, VA 16:28:02 08-23-2017
Emerald and Diamond Ballerina Ring
I was slightly hesitant to conduct such a large purchase sight unseen and also simply based on a picture (a very good picture but nonetheless a picture). However, after dealing with this seller in private conversations regarding questions about the ring I began to feel more at ease. The customer service was stellar. Upon receiving the ring, I opened the beautiful box & could not breath...but then I could only to squeal and scream in delight. It is more beautiful in real life than even in the posted pictures! The sparkle was there, the size description was spot on, there had been NO drama in the ring description. I took it to my jeweler the next day to confirm the GIA report, etc. They were SHOCKED when I told them what I paid for it only after they gave me a rough estimate of it's worth. I could not be happier!
Average Rating:

Andrea Greenwood, Indiana 11:40:11 08-13-2017
Antique Diamond Ring 1.01CT
We purchased this ring as my engagement ring. We were very nervous to buy online, especially after the warnings from our in-person jeweler. However, I was committed to an authentic vintage diamond AND setting. Diamond Violet has excellent customer service. They answered every single one of my questions. Our ring came with an appraisal, and the original GIA certificate for the diamond. We had it inspected and resized with our local jeweler. He agreed that the quality for the price we paid was something he rarely sees. What a great deal! The shipping was so fast. Audrey Wagner CA, June 2017
Average Rating:

21:17:15 08-03-2017
Large Colombian GIA Green Emerald Ring
I purchased a 18.27ct Green Columbian and diamond, at first I was skeptical, when my ring arrived , I was blown away. It was made for Me!!! It's more beautiful than I expected . Took my breath away !! D.Mora, TX 08/02/2017
Average Rating:

D. Mora Laredo TX 11:28:28 08-02-2017
European cut diamond and sapphire ring
I purchased the most incredible ring from Diamond Violet. I lost my Husband a year ago and wanted to replace my wedding ring with a right hand ring. I shopped the internet and the top jewelers in Charlotte NC before discovering Diamond Violet. Check this company out first and save yourself a lot of time and grief. The ring is even more beautiful in person they also included free sizing and shipping. Their selection and prices are incredible. Thank you Dina
Average Rating:

Carol Charlotte 08:38:46 02-23-2017
Old World Rings
Hi have bought a few things from Dina now. At first, like most, I was hesitant to make such an important purchase over the internet with only photos/videos to see what I was buying. But in every case, the photos were spot on. Every purchase has been beyond expectations; simply gorgeous. I love antique jewelry, especially the Art Deco and Edwardian periods; she has such a fine selection of these unique, one-of-a-kind pieces. They are so different from anything that is made today. The workmanship is stunning and time-tested. I love that each of my pieces has a story, and that their story will continue through me, and to my descendants. Thank you for always finding such beautiful and unique pieces for your customers. I hope to continue to purchase from you for years to come.
Average Rating:

A. California 16:28:48 02-19-2017
The perfect emerald cut ring
I knew exactly what I wanted, a big, beautiful, clean emerald cut ring with significant step cut side stones. Dina bent over backwards to find just the right diamonds, and she went the extra distance to have it delivered to me before Christmas. It is stunning and the highest quality. I am very happy with my lovely ring and plan to send family and friends her way. She clearly is knowledgeable and resourceful.
Average Rating:

Jody Madison 11:23:54 12-27-2016
5.54 CT Estate Vintage Round Diamond Halo engagement Ring
After searching the internet for a halo style engagement ring I came across DiamondViolet and Dina. The ring was exactly what I had been looking but was reluctant on actually purchasing something for this much money on line without seeing it. After talking to Dina for a bit I felt pretty assured about what I was getting and if not I could return it. I don't think Dina even knows till now that I am a car dealer here in the Midwest and usually pretty hard to close ! She not only got me a great deal but had it shipped to me the next day ! This was just a couple days before Christmas ! The ring was everything I expected and more ! My fiancé was even happier ! Dina and the ring made our Christmas something we'll never forget !! Thanks again...
Average Rating:

Larry Sears Smithville Missouri 07:55:45 12-24-2016
3.50ct Estate Vintage Fancy Yellow Canary Marquise Diamond
This was an amazing purchase. I was worried to make such a purchase online without having to see the ring live, but Dina was very responsive when I had any questions. She was great to work with. The ring arrived a day earlier than expected and when I opened the well packed boxes, I was extremely happy to see the ring was exactly as pictured. In fact, the ring was just stunning and it even looked bigger and shinier than the pictures. I am so glad to trust my gut about Diamond Violet. I will definitely recommend to friends and family about Dina and Diamond Violet. One of the best purchases made. Thanks again Dina for all your help.
Average Rating:

Daisy Castro Valley, CA 21:44:45 10-27-2016
4.90 Marquise Ring set in Platinum with Two Trillions
I have been collecting diamonds for well over 40 years, and I am always looking for an exceptional diamond ring to add to my collection. When I saw the Marquise Estate Ring, I was immediately captivated by it. Working with Dina was truly a pleasure, as her description of the ring was so accurate. Dina took the time to answer all of my numerous questions, and when the ring arrived it was not only exactly as described, but was actually more gorgeous than I imagined it would be. . The Marquise ring is astoundingly beautiful, from the center stone to the detailed setting. It is nothing short of SPECTACULAR, and so was my experience working with Dina!!! I plan on purchasing my next diamond ring from Dina since my experience was seamless from purchase to the rings arrival. THANK YOU DINA....I LOVE THE RING...
Average Rating:

Dr. Sandra L. Wirth Spring Grove 09:52:08 10-18-2016
Can't begin to say enough about the great service DiamondViolet provided me. Rapid coast to coast service was well beyond our expectations. Thanks to Dina and her associates.
Average Rating:

Carl Norton Washington state 12:21:58 09-27-2016
3.02 ct Old Euro Diamond Engagement Ring!!
I'm sure I'm not alone when it comes to the feelings, and hesitation of purchasing something so important online. Dina was amazing to deal with. She was so patient, 71 e-mails later, and prompt. I never had to wait for a response, and received answers as late as 11:00pm east coast time, as I'm in California and would forget the time difference in my excitement. The ring is exactly what was pictured, although now, I do not feel the pictures do it justice. ;) We defiantly got what we paid for, if not more! I will without hesitation, recommend Dina and Diamond Violet to everyone I know, and have in fact already done so. Dina, THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I actually have tears in my eyes as I type this. It was truly a pleasure doing business with you!!!!!! M olly
Average Rating:

Molly Exeter, CA 13:29:23 08-30-2016
2.33CT ANTIQUE VINTAGE DECO OLD CUSHION DIAMOND RING
I am ecstatic with my purchase. I had been looking for YEARS for the right vintage diamond ring to replace my lost one. This ring is flawless and with its intricate work completely intact - it's as though I'm the first person to wear it! It was beautiful in images but in person it is even better. Anyone who is nervous about buying jewelry online should rest assured, it was flawless service from start to finish and the return policy is great (happily I didn't need it!). In my case the product exceeded all expectations.
Average Rating:

Cara Charlotte 09:53:30 08-22-2016
4.46ct Antique Vintage Art Deco Old European Diamond 3 Stone Eng
This ring is so beautiful. It's the best in my collection. I've worked at an Estate Jewelry Store for 10 years & never came across such a special piece. Love it, thanks Dina. (Add to your customer reviews, *****). Jean Hermanovich 7/2016
Average Rating:

Jean Hermanovich Wyomissing, PA 10:11:00 08-11-2016
Buying ring on line
Dina is very good to work with. I'm so very pleased with my beautiful ring. She talked with me several times about the ring. I was hesitate with on line but it was all worth it. Very happy.
Average Rating:

Anne Sarasota 16:31:04 06-06-2016
The Perfect Engagement Ring
First I want to thank Dina for helping and guiding me through the diamond ring process. With out your help I would have been lost and very confused through this whole process. Diamond Violet has a huge selection of vintage rings and I knew when I was looking for a ring that I wanted something that had some history. When I stumbled across Diamond Violet's collection of rings on Etsy I knew they were the people I would buy from. Not only were they quick to answer every question I had about rings, but they also were kind enough to point me in the right direction. I ended up getting a lovely 1900's ring originating from Europe and I could not have been happier to see it sized and perfect 4 days after my order. Their customer service is the best there is and I can not say enough good things about my shopping experience with Diamond Violet. Thank you again!
Average Rating:

Byron Davis 21:15:51 05-21-2016
THE RING THAT WAS PERFECT!!!
My fiancé and I were looking for rings on the internet but we're looking for more of an estate piece. After many grueling hours if staring at the computer looking for " the ring" we finally found the one!!! They were so nice and helpful with all of our needs. They supplied tracking and shipping so I knew at all times where my order was. They supplied all of the certifications and appraisals. Everything was legit!! I have only had the ring on for amount of hours and have gotten so many compliments on it!! Needless to say jewelry stores are jealous they did not have the ring to sell me instead lol!! They were willing to negotiate as well to make a couple happy!! We will be forever thankful and grateful that we found this website and this jeweler!' We cannot say thank you enough!!
Average Rating:

The parkers Nashville tn 15:58:08 05-04-2016