Customer Testimonials

Beautiful Ring & Top-Notch Service
Dina is the best! She custom-made an anniversary ring for my wife basically from a picture and was able to replicate it down to the smallest detail. Spending this amount of money with someone who I have never met and on a product that I would not see until its completion is not any easy thing for me to do, but just from my conversations with Dina, I could tell I could trust her. And on top of that, she produced a beautiful ring, exactly as ordered! I certainly will come back to "Diamond Violet" for any of my future jewelry needs! Thank you, Dina!
Average Rating:

Sam Johnston JULIETTE 12:13:47 06-14-2021
GIA 3.43 ct Estate Vintage Cushion Diamond 3 Stone Engagement We
The ring is even more beautiful than pictured. It can be uncomfortable buying something of such value online from someone you don't know but Dina made the transaction a breeze. Love the ring and the amazing customer service. Can't wait until another special occasion to come back to shop at this great retailer. You won't be disappointed to shop here!
Average Rating:

Holly ELKHART 17:30:07 06-01-2021
We had an incredible experience!
My fiancee and I were in the market for an engagement ring, and I have a friend that loves diamonds. She informed me that Diamond Violet was the best place she had found to find exceptional diamonds at an amazing price. We logged onto the website and we fell in love with the second diamond engagement ring we looked at. We reached out to Dina and she was incredibly easy to work with and provided unmatched customer assistance throughout the entire process. Compared with the large chain jewelry store we first looked at, we got a superior quality 4-carat diamond ring for nearly the same price as a 2-carat diamond ring! Next time I'm in the market for any jewelry, Dina will be the first person I contact.
Average Rating:

Tom H Wadsworth, IL 09:36:02 04-26-2021
very special engagement ring
Just like the other testimonials I read Dina went far beyond what would be expected from a jeweler. She is quite knowledgeable about her diamonds. It was wonderful to hear her thoughts about how the ring would come together. For example, we knew what we wanted the ring to look like, and she was able to help us with our vision. To say this engagement ring is stunning.... is an understatement ! I know it is hard to make such a very large purchase without actually seeing the ring in person, but Dina will tell you how it will look and she makes sure that you are happy with it. We will look to her for the wedding rings as well. She is the best!!! Thank you once again Dina
Average Rating:

Ollie Orlando 15:08:35 03-06-2021
1.72 ct Diamond and Sapphire Platinum Vintage Ring
This was my first experience with Diamond Violet and I am SO pleased with my gorgeous ring. Dina was wonderful to work with, answering all of my questions, and giving me more information about the specific cut of the diamond. The ring was sized and delivered very quickly and was even more beautiful than the pictures! I couldn't be more happy with my purchase and the professionalis m with which it was handled. Thank you, Dina!
Average Rating:

Julia B. Weston 05:30:45 12-12-2020
Engagement Ring 6.35 GIA Princess Cut
Spectacular looking ring. She is going to love it. As I never purchased diamonds online, the assistance, guidance and support I received from Dina and Karina was priceless. Thank you so much for making this an exceptional experience. I will definitely purchase from you again.
Average Rating:

Alicia Palm Beach 14:49:59 11-04-2020
GIA Shy 5.00 Carat Radiant Diamond 3-Stone Wedding Plat Yellow G
Beautiful ring - exactly as pictured. Faster than anticipated shipping.
Average Rating:

Bill Lamb Los Angeles, CA 11:03:06 09-02-2020
1.28ct Vintage Old European Diamond Cluster Engagement Ring
I want to thank Dina for being so responsive with all my questions and helpful with the process. Diamond Violet has a huge selection of vintage rings. My (now) fiancée and I have been looking for years for a vintage cluster ring and found the perfect one. The ring arrived, packaged neatly along with the diamond certificate. I opened the box and I couldn’t help but smile. It looks even more beautiful in person. I’m so glad to have found this company through all the searching. If you are looking for a vintage diamond ring I would highly recommend Diamond Violet!
Average Rating:

Vill E MAUI, HAWAII 21:39:09 07-07-2020
2nd purchase
Dina is amazing. You will not be disappointed. I purchased my first wedding ring from her and after that ring was stolen she worked with me and insurance to help replace it! Her communication is great! Her selection is great! Anything I ever need or want will be purchased from her!
Average Rating:

Kiersten Hopkinsville 16:05:33 09-01-2018
5 carrot Edwardian platinum ring
I recently purchased a five carrot Edwardian Platinum engagement ring from Diamond Violet. The ring is absolutely beautiful! It is in perfect condition just as Dina had described on the website. Working with Dina was an absolute pleasure. Her honesty and quick responses were very much appreciated. I could not ask for a more professional yet warm experience as we interacted. It did not seem to matter what time of day or night I contacted her. She responded promptly. The ring arrived overnight with all the proper papers needed to insure the ring. The transaction was handlerd easily and efficiently. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. I highly recommend Diamond Violet to anyone wishing to purchase any type of high quality jewelry. I will continue to peruse the website and purchase more items in the future. I recommend Dina, and Diamond Violet, to anyone wishing to purchase outstanding estate jewelry of any kind.
Average Rating:

Margaret Walters Waxahachie 18:23:52 08-23-2018
World Class Service and Craftsmanship
Over the past 2 years we have purchased a number of custom-made items from Diamond Violet. Each time our expectations have been exceeded. Dina and her team have provided us exceptional services and craftsmanship for all of the jewelry she provided in short order. Dina is a wonder and provided knowledgeable assistance to us at each stage, from selection of diamonds, to settings and delivery. Each custom purchase was provided on-time and on- budget. We could not be happier and will be back soon.
Average Rating:

Brian DIckerson Potomac 10:13:22 04-10-2018
4 carats Marquise Halo Ring
Hi Dina, I just opened a box and found a most beautiful diamond ring. It's gorgeous, and I love it. Thank you so much. When I get a chance I may come in to say "hi". Now, I'm off to get a manicure! Hav e a wonderful day. Susan
Average Rating:

Susan S. Verona NJ 09:32:12 04-10-2018
Vintage Emerald Cut
The ring is beautiful and all that it was presented to be. Dina was professional, patient, informative and extremely helpful in answering all of my question, getting the ring sized, and shipping it in an expeditious manner. Her follow-up was what one expects but rarely receives. Working with such a professional made the whole process seamless and painless.
Average Rating:

Jim Eastern Shore 09:34:43 01-10-2018
Gorgeous Antique
Dina was amazing to work with. She spent time with me over the phone explaining the GIA rating on the old cut diamond (history & reasoning), and was also patient with me asking questions & getting back with her while I was traveling. The ring is beyond gorgeous and everything I'd hope it'd be! Thank you Dina!
Average Rating:

Morgan Dallas 16:09:23 12-16-2017
I just received my incredibly beautiful Lightening Ridge Australian black opal marquise diamond ring. Dina was amazing to work with! The ring was sized for me very quickly, and the shipping was fast as well. I am absolutely delighted with this gorgeous vintage ring and the entire Diamond Violet Company!!! Thank you SO MUCH, Dina!!! I LOVE my ring!!
Average Rating:

Jennifer Walker Melbourne Beach 18:24:00 11-24-2017
Trillion diamond
I want to thank Dina for going out of her way to make this 30th anniversary gift happen.the ring is a 7.01 trillion and is beyond anything I could imagine.anyone who is considering a diamond purchase can do it with confidence at diamond violet. Thank you again dina
Average Rating:

17:09:04 11-13-2017
Perfect Engagement Ring
Thank you to Dina and the DV team for making my engagement buying experience fun and very satisfying! My (soon to be) fiancé and I had searched for "the perfect ring" for almost a year, to no avail. We knew we wanted an estate piece but excellent estate pieces are the proverbial "needle in the haystack". As soon as we began working with Dina, I knew we were in good hands though. She responds promptly & thoroughly, her patience with constant indecision was limitless, and her "pro's & con's" lists were priceless. As soon as we selected our perfect ring, Dina made sure we had it in-hand as quickly as the UPS plane would fly. I've watched my ring on DV's YouTube channel about 100 times. Seeing it in person though completely took my breath away. We continue to hum DV's YouTube music in our house from time to time. :) I hope you and yours take the plunge with Dina and Diamond Violet. You won't be disappointed!
Average Rating:

Dallas, TX 11:23:55 10-12-2017
Engagement Ring
I found an absolutely gorgeous ring at Diamond Violet. After much procrastinatio n i made the purchase and it was flawless. The communication, delivery, and the item itself was awesome and made me feel like I walked through the front door of Dina's shop in NYC. Great job, great price, great customer service. A+ from Texas
Average Rating:

Texas 12:48:22 09-07-2017
Tanzanite, diamond & sapphire ring
I purchased this stunning and very unusual, ring from Dina/Diamond Violet recently and couldn't be happier! I originally saw the ring on Pinterest and fell in LOVE. When I clicked on the link, it took me to Diamond Violet's Esty shop. I was thrilled to see that it was still for sale. After reading the customer testimonials on Etsy, I had no hesitancy about purchasing. However, the transaction with Etsy was a nightmare; LONG story short, my credit card was charged 3X, my bank cancelled all the charges, Etsy never informed me, it took hours for me to straighten out. Fortunately Dina was on top of this mess and thankfully I was able to purchase directly through Diamond Violet. Etsy was a frustrating ordeal, but Dina saved the day! I'm crazy about the ring. I'll be a repeat customer for sure and most of all I HIGHLY recommend Diamond Violet. I promise, anyone who does business with Diamond Violet will be delighted with their purchase.
Average Rating:

Marnie Alexandria, VA 16:28:02 08-23-2017
Emerald and Diamond Ballerina Ring
I was slightly hesitant to conduct such a large purchase sight unseen and also simply based on a picture (a very good picture but nonetheless a picture). However, after dealing with this seller in private conversations regarding questions about the ring I began to feel more at ease. The customer service was stellar. Upon receiving the ring, I opened the beautiful box & could not breath...but then I could only to squeal and scream in delight. It is more beautiful in real life than even in the posted pictures! The sparkle was there, the size description was spot on, there had been NO drama in the ring description. I took it to my jeweler the next day to confirm the GIA report, etc. They were SHOCKED when I told them what I paid for it only after they gave me a rough estimate of it's worth. I could not be happier!
Average Rating:

Andrea Greenwood, Indiana 11:40:11 08-13-2017